Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

How to use RMXP on a school computer???

Does any on know how can i use rmxp on school computer (not the game the actual program) because i have tryed doing this in lots of ways one of them is using my memory stick

:mad: (oh yh i can't install rpg maker on the school computers just to let you know) :mad:

what do i need to do (if there is a way) to allow rmxp to be used on a school computer without installing it PLEASE HELP ME ,  :'(

Wait, so you want to use the program on your school's computers, even though you aren't allowed to install anything? Am I understanding you? I don't really see how you could do that... Of course, I'm no expert.

Do you have RMXP installed on any other computers? You can't use the same activation key on multiple computers, you know.

I would suggest fixing up that post with better spelling, and more detail. It's a tad difficult to understand what you're trying to say.

ok yh i have installed rmxp on my own computer and yes i am trying to use it on un privalaged
computers at school all it says is rgss-rtp is not insatlled yt i have tryed coping the folder into the entabrain root foolder on my usb stick

Edit: Ok i have edited the first post (sorry about the spelling mistake i'm trying very fast)

Your atrocious English makes it difficult to discern what you're trying to ask.

You have RMXP on the school's computer? It's missing the RTP, then? Couldn't you just... I dunno, put the RTP on the memory stick?

Perhaps? :x

Luminier":mdxrhs94 said:
Your atrocious English makes it difficult to discern what you're trying to ask.
I am 15 and i admitt i am not very good at english.
Luminier":mdxrhs94 said: