Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

RTP CHALLENGE: The Talented Donovan Walls

Nix

THE TALENTED DONOVAN WALLS

STORY:

Once upon a time, there lived a rather extrordinary man named Donovan Walls. A magician by trade, he had power over life itself. It seemed he had everything; power, a guardian who loved and cared for him, and wealth that could only be dreamed of.

But what happens when Donovan is faced with a terrible decision? When the one person he ever loved is in danger, and the only way to save her puts the world at risk? You'll have to find out for yourself...

DOWNLOAD:

http://ez-files.net/download.php?file=399caa26

or...

http://rapidshare.de/files/34085263/Nix__RTP_Challenge.rar.html

Finished!

SCREENSHOTS:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/ ... e472b4.png[/IMG]

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/ ... f34519.png[/IMG]

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/ ... d86bcc.png[/IMG]

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/ ... CREEN4.png[/IMG]

I don't know how you managed to turn RTP into such a good non-umm-over-fantasy-ish materpiece, but damn you did a good job with this.

Seems like you broke a rule, though, using a battler that isnt in the battler database. Also, did you change the font? I thought no script changes or any database changes were allowed?

Nix

Silly ryanwh! I found some loopholes ;-)

The text is a result of a script call, which is not against the rules (the default text did not look very good AT ALL), and the battler is simply a resized RTP sprite (without any edits), and was thus allowed (I personally asked everythingisbleeding, the contest head). But thanks for the heads-up: it's important for me not to have anything that goes against the rules (disqualification = BAD).