Envision, Create, Share

Welcome to HBGames, a leading amateur game development forum and Discord server. All are welcome, and amongst our ranks you will find experts in their field from all aspects of video game design and development.

Dead Content [Facebook] 60 Seconds - Arcade Shmup!

Dead content awaiting restoration.
screen1.png

This is my first attempt to make a flash game integrating facebook api for leaderboard and stuffs. Also, it's bullet hell shmup on facebook! Now bragging about your score with your shmupmania friends is much easier.

http://apps.facebook.com/sixtyseconds/?ref=mf

The game is your basic bullet hell shmup game. You have to survive for 60 seconds while trying to get as many points as possible. The enemy waves are procedural generated, and will get more and more difficult as time pass. Going up higher on the screen will give you more multiplier. You can also enter slow mode for precise movement by holding left shift, but that will halve down your current multiplier.

This is still beta though. I have yet to implement monthly and weekly ranking, so now it's alltime ranking only. I'm experimenting with enable fullscreen too ( FarmVille and Restaurant City did it ) since it's much better to play bullet hell shmup fullscreen. I might add an extra boss or something too.

Anyway, happy gaming! New flixel rocks! The game plays very smoothly on my computer, and I hope it's the same for you guys!

Player and enemy sprites are done by SquirrelSquid. Great stuffs!

screen2.png

screen3.png

Sabao

Sponsor

Played this when I first saw it on your Twitter. Fun stuff, too bad I can't get past the first five seconds. :(

Scratch that. Time Remaining: 43:49.

moog

Sponsor

as cool as this looks, this forum is more for game creation through a maker or through scratch. this is basically viral marketing, even if unintentional, since not everyone has facebook. if you want to release this as an exe PM and ill re-open it.